Scroll to top
en el

TEAM

About Us

The Evidence Synthesis Methods team is an academic research group focusing on methods for synthesizing evidence of individual studies to infer about the efficacy and safety of any type of  interventions (e.g. educational, medical, psychological etc.). We are located within the University of Ioannina, which is one of the largest universities in Greece

Our team has significant expertise in knowledge synthesis and network meta-analysis. We have developed and published statistical methodology for network meta-analysis including models to account for missing outcome data, publication bias, outlier detection methods, exploring heterogeneity etc. We have participated, designed and conducted the analysis in many large network meta-analysis in the field on mental health, nephrology, diabetes, geriatrics etc.

We aim to advance the existing methodology for network meta-analysis to synthesize complex interventions accounting for component effects using aggregated and/or individual patient data.

Dimitris Mavridis

PI / Assistant Professor at University of Ioannina

LinkedIn – ResearchGate – Google ScholarCV

+30 26510 05694 – dmavridi@uoi.gr

Argie – Angeliki Veroniki

Senior research fellow

LinkedInResearchGate – Google ScholarCV

averoniki@uoi.gr

Stavros Nikolakopoulos

Senior research fellow

LinkedInResearchGate – Google ScholarCV

snikolakopoulos@uoi.gr

Maria Petropoulou

Research Associate

LinkedInResearchGate – Google ScholarCV

mpetrop@cc.uoi.gr

Sofia Tsokani

Research Associate

LinkedIn – CV

sofia.tsokani@gmail.com

Agapios Panos

Web Developer – Statistical Programmer

LinkedInCV

apanos@cc.uoi.gr

Stella Zevgiti

Researcher & Project Coordinator

CV

szevgiti@uoi.gr

Thodoris Evrenoglou

Research Associate

LinkedInCV

tevrenoglou@gmail.com

Giorgos Seitidis

Research Associate

LinkedInCV

gseitidis@gmail.com

Katerina Maria Kontouli

Research Associate

LinkedInCV

kmkontouli@uoi.gr

Christos Christogiannis

Research Associate

CV

xristogiannhs@hotmail.gr